Where do I change the settings for my project?

The project settings can be found under the Settings tab in the project details.

Preset recorded times to billable

For projects that are created with a client, this setting is automatically active. However, it isn't for projects without a client.

If this setting is active, times that are tracked on this project or tasks of the project are automatically marked as billable. The status can, of course, still be changed for each tracked time but is preset accordingly by this setting.

Project status

The project statuses indicate which phase your project is in. The color coding is fixed with the four system statuses.

They are important because in many overviews, awork only shows the running projects, and users can only see running projects as well.

However, you can define within a project which statuses your project can go through and what they should be called. This way, you can better capture the status of your projects in the overview and make it more transparent.

You can also adjust the order via drag & drop.

Task status (board columns)

The existing task statuses can be adjusted, or new statuses can be added to the project. These are only for the respective project.

You can change the order of the task statuses using drag & drop.

☝️Hint: If you always need the same task statuses for different projects, you can simply create a project template in which the statuses are predefined. If you then create a new project with the template, you will immediately have all the desired statuses in your project.

awork autopilot

Turn the autopilot on or off for the respective project, as well as adjust the autopilot settings.

Integrations

If you want to link the project to a Slack or Teams channel, you can do that here. If the integration is successful, you will see it here and are able to remove or edit it, for example, to filter the notifications you see.

Here you can read more about the integrations.

Automations

Automations are great for automating your project and building handy workflows. At this point in the project, you can create, delete or change them.

Each automation is only valid for the current project, but you can also create them in the project template, so you don't have to rebuild them for each project.

Here you can learn how the automations work.

Why can't I see the Settings tab in my project?

You probably don't have sufficient rights on the project to view or change settings. It is best to contact the project manager or the creator of the project.

Did this answer your question?