Users are always linked to accounts in awork. Therefore, users cannot simply be created, but invitations must be sent by e-mail to unique and existing e-mail addresses.

An overview of all users in your awork can be found under Settings > Users.

The user overview

The overview allows you to switch between active, deactivated and all users by using the view switch.

Besides that, by clicking the green Add button you are able to invite new users and edit, delete, activate or deactivate existing users. Note that you need admin rights to create new users, as inviting new users will affect your booking.

Using the icons in the upper right corner allows you to browse, filter or export the users, similar to other lists in awork.

Create/invite new users

At any time, new users can be invited to your awork.

Here is a detailed explanation about inviting users and what you have to consider.

The user details

If you click on a user in the overview, you'll get to the user details. Here you have the possibility to view the stored contact information, as well as to see all times and projects of the user via the tabs.

View all projects of a user

With the tab Projects, you get an overview of all projects the user is a member of.

View all times of a user

The tab Times provides you with an overview of all times the user has recorded.

Above the list of times, there is a summary of all recorded times. With the button Generate report or invoice, you reach the time evaluations with a preset filter directly. In the time evaluations the time can be evaluated in detail, edited, and much more.

On the upper right the list of times can be searched, grouped or exported by using the icon buttons.

If you have the necessary rights, the time entries are editable or deletable.

Deactivate user

Using the action button in each line of the user overview or in the top right corner of the user details, allows you to deactivate or activate a user.

Are there also dummy users in awork?

No, dummy users, in the sense of a user that can be managed in awork but does not have an account, do not exist in awork.

However, you could do this by using your own unused email addresses, yet the users will still have to be billed.

What is the difference between users and guest users?

A guest user is a user who has fewer rights and functions in awork, but also costs less.

Learn more about guests in awork here.

How can I customize my own user?

There are two ways to edit your own user:

  1. Navigate through Settings > User, scroll to your user and click on the action button on the right. Click on Edit afterwards.

  2. Click on your user picture (or initials) in the top right corner of the app header, select Edit Profile and click on the blue button below your user picture Edit User.

If you don't have enough rights to see the user overview, just follow the second approach.

Why is my account email address different from the one in my user details?

Your account email address is the email address you use to log in to awork. Only you are able to edit it in your profile. You may have several awork workspaces with the same account. In different workspaces you have different users, and you can choose the information like picture, name, position and also the contact information you want to show in the workspace.

Your user within an awork workspace can be edited by other users, for example, to add your contact information. Of course, this should not affect your account and login.

For these reasons, the email addresses can be different.

Did this answer your question?