Open your profile settings in your user menu in the upper right corner by clicking on your profile picture (or initials) in the app header. Click on Edit Profile to get to your profile settings.

In your profile, you'll find several sections with settings:

Account

Account email

Here, the account email can be customized, or your account can be linked to a Google account.

Your account is valid for all your awork workspaces. Not just for the workspace you are currently logged in to!

Account Password

In this section, your password can be changed. If you already have one, you will need your old password.

Enable login with Google or Apple

To make logging into awork as easy as possible, you have the option of linking your awork account to your Google or Apple account.

If you have linked your account to one of the providers, simply log in using the provider's corresponding button on awork's login page, and you’ll no longer need your own password in awork.

Link before signing up

When you sign up for a new account at awork or accept your invitation to awork, it is possible to create the link directly. Just choose Sign in with Google or Sign in with Apple in the respective step.

Link with a preexisting account

To remove the link with your Google or Apple account, click on Link with Google or Link with Apple. Now select the Login with Google/Apple option in the window and follow the provider's login flow.

If the link is successful, go ahead and log in with your Google or Apple account. Your login using email and password will still work as well.

Disconnect link

To unlink your Google or Apple account, click Link to Google or Apple here and click Disconnect from Google/Apple in the window.

If you unlink and have never set a password for your account, awork will send you an email where you can set your password.

View settings

Language

You have the option in awork to choose between German and English as the displayed language. When changing the language, the window reloads once.

Time zone

The time zone displayed in awork shows the preselected dates and times.

After the time zone was saved when creating your account for the first time, it does not automatically change based on your location. You'll have to do this manually here, e.g., if, you're working with awork from a different time zone and want to see all deadlines in local time.

The first day of the week (Monday, Sunday, or Saturday) is based on the language/region set in the browser.

Dark mode

The dark mode is a dark color scheme for awork. It is normally set to auto and thus automatically adapts to your browser settings (which in turn often depends on the setting in the operating system). With the modes off or on, it is possible to toggle the dark mode off, no matter your browser or operating system settings.

Availability and time recording

Weekly capacity

The weekly capacity plays a role in the team planning, where it represents the available schedule time for your user. This amount can be changed by and for your own user. In team planning, it is also adjustable by another user.

Here, 40 hours per week are pre-filled for each user.

Hide start/stop timer

Here, it is possible to hide the stopwatch buttons (timers) for your user. This includes the stopwatch at the bottom right of the screen, as well as the smaller timers in the projects and tasks.

Time format for sums

For recorded times, awork has several locations where the sum of many recorded times is displayed, such as the sum of all recorded times for a project or task.

The time format is displayed in auto mode by default and changes depending on how many hours are involved.

for totals < 8h an hour format is displayed: 5:30h

for totals > 8h a day format is displayed: 1,2d

By setting 2,5d or 20:00h the respective format can be displayed as default for all times.

Individual times and running timers are still always displayed in the 01:20:30 or in 01:20h.

Reports & Briefings

Reports and briefings are useful emails that you can activate or deactivate here.

Weekly Briefing

The weekly briefing is sent to you every Monday morning and contains information about your week, such as which deadlines are coming up, which tasks you are still putting off, and much more.

Weekly report

The weekly report is a summary of the week that you receive on Friday. The report contains the sum of your completed tasks, the sum of your recorded times, and much more.

Monthly report

The monthly report you'll receive on the 1st of the following month. It contains a summary of the month, including your recorded times, etc.

Notifications

Here, it is possible to set which notifications you want to receive on which communication channel. There are four different channels on which you can receive notifications:

Did this answer your question?