Yes, this is possible. In this case the user can't see any projects where he is not part of the project team and no times others users tracked. This permission role should be used, if you invite customers or freelancers into your awork workspace.
To do this you can use our preset "External User". More about that here.
You can also use awork's guest role. Users in this role don't use a full licence.