The time tracking settings allow you to define for the whole workspace for which projects or periods times can be added and edited.
You can find the settings in the workspace settings.
Prevent time tracking on closed projects
If this setting is active, no more times can be tracked on closed projects and the times on these projects can no longer be edited.
Prevent time recording in the future
This setting prevents the tracking of times further in the future than today.
Restrict time recording to the past
The tracking and editing of times is only allowed for a few days in the past. The value is given in days. 0 days means that times may only be recorded for today. Times that lie before this period can no longer be edited. If the field is empty, times may be created and edited in the past as long as they are not restricted by one of the other settings.
The value Billed can also be edited despite the restriction of the editability of the times, so that times can be billed even after the project is finished and the corresponding status is set.
Users of the admin group are not affected by the settings and can edit, create or delete times at any time. This means that corrections can still be made to completed projects without having to cancel the settings.