How-To

Link your account to Google

To make the login into awork easier you can link you awork account with your Google or Apple account. If you do so you will need no separate password for awork anymore. 

If you want to link your account upon creation please check out this page.

To link your account later on go to you profile, select "Edit my Account" and "Login with Google/Apple". Select your account and you are good to go. 

GIF-Google_Account_verbinden_-_ENG.gif

From now on you can log into awork via your Google or Apple account.

GIF-Google_login.gif

To disconnect your accounts go to your profile, select select "Edit my Account" and "Disconnect from Google/Apple". awork will send you an Email to set a new password for your account.

GIF-Google_Account_trennen_-_ENG.gif

User Overview

The user overview shows you all invited, active and deactivated users in your workspace. You can choose between three views:

  1. All Users
  2. Only active users
  3. Deactivated users

Screen-1-User.png

You can do the following changes for each user:

  1. Go to user details by clicking on the user name
  2. Edit the user
  3. Deactivate the user
  4. Delete the user

Screen-2-User.png

There are also options to

  1. Invite new users
  2. Search for users
  3. Filter the list
  4. Export the list

Screen-3-User.png

User Details

The user details are split in three parts:

  • Details
  • Projects
  • Times

Details

In this view you can

  1. Edit the user
  2. Set a tag for the user
  3. See the email address
  4. See all active projects in which the user participates

Screen-4-User.png

Projects

This view shows all projects where the user is part of the project team. You can basically perform the same actions as in the project overview.

Times

In this view you can see, edit and delete all time trackings of a user.

On this page you can

  1. Set a filter
  2. Switch between day or week view
  3. Switch between month
  4. Edit or Delete entries

Screen-5-User.png

Invite New Users

You can invite new users via the user overview or the global add button. All you need to put in is:

  • Email
  • Username
  • Role (for permissions)

Gif-1-Eng-User.gif

Edit your profile

There are multiple options in your profile:

  • General Settings (User Profile, Account Email, etc.)
  • My Workspaces
  • My Notifications
  • My Settings

Profile_ENG.gif

Generell Settings

You can get to these settings via the three-dot button in the top right corner. 

Edit my Account

Here you can edit your account email and link your account to your google account.

Your account works for all your awork workspaces and not just for the workspace you are currently logged in. 

Edit my User

Here you can change the information of the user of the awork workspace you are currently working in:

  1. Profile Picture
  2. Sex
  3. Title
  4. First Name
  5. Last Name
  6. Birthday

Screen-7-Eng.png

Additionally, you can add your contact information. You can add multiple rows for each entry.

  1. Phone Numbers
  2. Emails
  3. Addresses
  4. Messenger
  5. Social Media
  6. URLs

Screen-8-Eng.png

Change my Password

Here you can change your password.

Delete Workspace

If you created a workspace you can delete it from here.

My Workspaces

This page shows you all the workspaces that are linked to your account.

Workspace_ENG.png

My Notifications

Here you can set the notifications (and channels) you want to receive. You can receive notifications via the following channels:

  • Email
  • In awork
  • Mobile
  • Slack

Notifications_ENG.png

My Settings

Within the settings, you can change your account email, your password, switch languages, set the timezone and disable start/stop timers.

A few notes:

  • The time zone does not change automatically based on your location, this must be done manually.
    The first day of the week (Monday, Sunday or Saturday), depends on the language/region set in the browser.

Screenshot_2021-02-14_at_15.54.17.jpg

Hide Start/Stop Timer

Here you can hide the stopwatch buttons (timers) for your user. This includes the stopwatch at the bottom right of the screen, as well as the smaller timers in the projects and tasks. 

Darkmode

The darkmode is a dark colour scheme for your awork. It is normally set to auto and thus automatically adapts to the browser setting (which often depends on the setting in the operating system). However, you can also force or switch off the dark mode via the modes Off or On, regardless of what is set in your browser.

Weekly capacity

The weekly working time plays a role in team planning, where it represents the available, plannable time for your user. It can be changed here by and for your own user. In team planning, it can be adjusted by another user.

Pre-filled here are 40 hours per week for each user.

Time format for totals

For tracked times, awork has several places where the sum of many tracked times is displayed, such as the sum of all times for a project or task.

The time format is displayed in auto mode by default and changes depending on how many hours are shown. For totals <8h, an hour format is displayed: 5:30h, for totals >8h in 1.2d format.

With the setting 2.5d or 20:00h, the respective format can be displayed as the default for all times. 

Individual times and running timers are still always displayed in the 01:20:30 or 01:20h format.