Yes, this is possible. In this case the user can't see any projects where he is not part of the project team and no times others users tracked. This permission role should be used, if you invite customers or freelancers into your awork workspace.
Characteristics of this role
Users will have the following permissions
- See "My Work"
- My Tasks
- My Time Tracking
- See project details (only if they are part of the project team)
- See project tasks (only if they are part of the project team)
- Task views (just their own tasks)
All the other parts of the worskpace are not visible for these users.
Configure the role
Go to the permissions page. Click on the "+" button to create a new role.
Clock on the name of the role. Now you will be forwarded to the role's details, where you can set the permissions.
Now you need to set all ares (projects, tasks, etc.) to "None".
Now click on the button "Manage Project Roles". If you assign a user to a project, you need to select a role. The user will be assigned with the corresponding permissions of this role.
There are three options for project roles:
Project Base Info
Manage: The user can edit the project details.
Read: The user can see the project details, but is not able to edit them.
Manage: The user can see, create and edit all tasks of that project.
Read: The user can see all tasks, but not create or edit them.
None: The user has not rights to access the project's tasks at all.
Manage: The user can see, create and edit all time trackings of that project.
Read: The user can see all time trackings, but not create or edit them.
None: The user has not rights to access the project's time trackings at all.
Now you can assign users to this role via drag & drop.