awork Premium

Premium Trial

You can try awork's premium features for 14 days for free. This includes

  • Unlimited amout of projects
  • Unlimited amount of users
  • Timeline

Start Premium Trial

Du can start your trial on two ways:

  1. During the signup
  2. In awork

1. Start during signup

Just go to our website and select the option to start you premium trial. Now you can follow the normal signup process and have access to all premium features for 14 days right from the start.

Website_ENG.png

2. Start in awork

Just click "Get Premium" in the menu.

1_ENG.png

Now you can either book the premium plan or start you 14 day trial.

2_ENG.png

Tipp: You can just start the trial once per workspace. 

End Premium Trial

At the end of the 14 day period awork will show you two options:

  1. Book a premium plan
  2. Switch back to the free plan
  3. Deleted your workspace

4_PremiumTrial_Expired_ENG.png

1. Book a premium plan

Select the option to book the premium plan and proceed as described here.

2. Switch back to the free plan

To switch back to the free plan awork ask you to select the projects you want to deleted (if you have more than 3) and the users you want to deactivate (if you have more than 10). After this you can just go back to the free plan and use awork again.

3. Delete your workspace

Click on delete your workspace and your workspace will be deleted.

How to book a premium plan for awork

To get an awork premiun plan just click on "Go Premium" in the main menu. 

Buchung1_ENG.png

Now there is a pop-up where you can select your subscription period. You have to following options:

  • 1 month (Payment every month, the account can be cancelled monthly)
  • 12 month (Payment yearly, the account can be cancelled each year)
  • 24 month (Payment biennially, the account can be cancelled ever two years)

You can also select the numbers of users for your workspace.

Tipp: You can find our plans and pricing here.

 

Buchung2_ENG.png

Now you need to check your order and proceed to checkout (3).

Buchung3_GER.png

Now you put in your billing address.

Buchung4_GER.png

For payment you can choose between credit card or direct debit and enter the corresponding information.

Buchung5.1_GER.pngBuchung5.2_GER.png

Now you can review your order and edit your billig address or payment information (4,-6), if needed. Otherwise you need to accept our terms & conditions (7) and select "pay & subscribe" (8). 

Buchung6_ENG.png

 

 

Is there a guest access?

Yes, there is an option to invite guests to your workspace. To do so you just need to assign the global permission role Guest.

Tipp: The definitions of this role are predefined, you can't change them.

Guest_Access_ENG.png

What are the costs for a guest?

A guest uses 1/3 of a normal licence, while a normal user takes up 1 full licence. 

Example: You booked 10 licences in your workspace. Here are some options how to use them:

  • Example 1: 10 Users
  • Example 2: 9 Users + 3 Guests
  • Example 3: 5 Users + 15 Guests

Another example: If you have 5 licences, 4 users and 2 guests in your workspace. You can now invite another guest, but no full user, because there is only 1/3 of a licence left. 

Tip: There are 10 Users in the free plan. A guest in the free plan takes up a whole user. 

Guest_3.png

What are the permissions for the guest?

Guests can only see the My Work section in the menu and have no further permissions. To get permissions for a project the guest needs to be assigned to a project role. A guest can only be assigned to one project at a time. 

Assign guest role to a user

To assign a user to the guest role go to the permissions page and select the role Guest. If the user is already assigned to multiple projects you need to unassign them for all other projects first.

Guest_ENG.gif

How to cancel the premium plan

To cancel your premium plan click "Manage Subscriptions" in the menu bar. 

1_Cancellation_Button_ENG.png

Now click the option "Account and Payment Data".

2_Cancellation_Popup_ENG.png

Select the plan you want to cancel.

3_Cancellation_SelectPlan_ENG.png

Now you can click the option "Cancel Subscription".

4_Cancellation_Cancel_ENG.png

The next window gives you the option to tell us why you want to cancel your plan and confirm the cancellation. (By telling the reason you are a big help for us to continuously improve awork.) You will receive a confirmation via email. 

You can cancel your premium plan to the end of your payment cycle. You can continue to use awork until the date shown in the window. After the shown date you will lose access to your workspace. 

 

5_Cancellation_Confirmation_ENG.png